Language: English

Antibiotic Prophylaxis Update: A continuing education course for Dental and Pharmacy Professionals

Speaker(s): Thomas Viola, RPh, C.C.P , Barbara J. Steinberg, DDS

LIVE WEBINAR

Tue 28 Feb, 08:00 PM EST (New York)

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
add to
calendar

Add the webinar to your calendar

other
timezones

Other Time Zones.

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

28 Feb 2017, 05:00 PM

New York, USA

28 Feb 2017, 08:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

01 Mar 2017, 01:00 AM

Berlin, Germany

01 Mar 2017, 02:00 AM

Bucharest, Romania

01 Mar 2017, 03:00 AM

Moskow, Russian Federation

01 Mar 2017, 04:00 AM

Islamabad, Pakistan

01 Mar 2017, 06:30 AM

New Delhi, India

01 Mar 2017, 06:30 AM

Bangkok, Thailand

01 Mar 2017, 08:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

01 Mar 2017, 08:00 AM

Beijing, China

01 Mar 2017, 09:00 AM

Philipines

01 Mar 2017, 09:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

01 Mar 2017, 09:00 AM

Singapore

01 Mar 2017, 09:00 AM

Taiwan

01 Mar 2017, 09:00 AM

Hong Kong

01 Mar 2017, 09:00 AM

Sydney

01 Mar 2017, 12:00 PM

Register Now

Please login or register as a member for free.

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of Colgate Oral Health Network. Registration is completely free. Register now.

This course is designed to familiarize the entire health care team with those medical conditions necessitating antibiotic therapy prior to dental treatment.

Emphasis will be placed on the latest American Heart Association’s recommendations for prevention of endocarditis. Evidence-based clinical practice guidelines (2015) from the American Dental Association Council on Scientific Affairs regarding prophylaxis for patients with prosthetic joints will also be presented.

Participants will gain an understanding of the following:

  • The disease known as infective endocarditis
  • Most current American Heart Association recommendations for prophylaxis for prevention of endocarditis.
  • Most current American Dental Association evidence-based clinical practice guidelines regarding prophylaxis for prosthetic joint

Target audience: Dentists, dental assistants and hygienists


Language: English

Release date: Tuesday, February 28, 2017
Expiration date: Friday, February 28, 2020

You are required to complete a short evaluation form and pass a C.E. Quiz in order to receive the ADA CERP or AGD PACE credit.
AGD PACE subject code(s):
016,134,345

“Antibiotic Prophylaxis Update: A continuing education course for Dental and Pharmacy Professionals” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.