Language: English

Prosthetic Space Analysis: A MUST-KNOW rule for planning removable and fixed implant-supported prosthesis

Speaker(s): Dr. Avinash S. Bidra, BDS, MS, FACP

LIVE WEBINAR

Tue 14 Mar, 08:00 PM EST (New York)

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
add to
calendar

Add the webinar to your calendar

other
timezones

Other Time Zones.

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

14 Mar 2017, 05:00 PM

New York, USA

14 Mar 2017, 08:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

15 Mar 2017, 12:00 AM

Berlin, Germany

15 Mar 2017, 01:00 AM

Bucharest, Romania

15 Mar 2017, 02:00 AM

Moskow, Russian Federation

15 Mar 2017, 03:00 AM

Islamabad, Pakistan

15 Mar 2017, 05:30 AM

New Delhi, India

15 Mar 2017, 05:30 AM

Bangkok, Thailand

15 Mar 2017, 07:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

15 Mar 2017, 07:00 AM

Beijing, China

15 Mar 2017, 08:00 AM

Philipines

15 Mar 2017, 08:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

15 Mar 2017, 08:00 AM

Singapore

15 Mar 2017, 08:00 AM

Taiwan

15 Mar 2017, 08:00 AM

Hong Kong

15 Mar 2017, 08:00 AM

Sydney

15 Mar 2017, 11:00 AM

Register Now

Please login or register as a member for free.

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of Colgate Oral Health Network. Registration is completely free. Register now.

Prosthetic space is the three-dimensional space within the oral cavity that includes space for the ideal prosthesis and its associated prosthetic components.

Analysis of this space is the fundamental and most critical aspect in treatment planning for any type of implant-supported prosthesis (removable or fixed). The amount of prosthetic space needed, is dictated by the design of the prosthesis, type of implant system and choice of prosthetic components. It is the responsibility of the restoring dentist to analyze the availability of this space and the responsibility of the surgical dentist to create this space prior to implant placement. Failure to provide adequate prosthetic space can result in detrimental treatment outcomes, which may even require removal of implants and re-treatment.

This course is designed for Restoring dentists, Oral surgeons and Periodontists.

Participants will learn:

  • To educate about the importance of prosthetic space prior to referring patients for placement of implants for overdentures or hybrid prosthesis.
  • To explain various components of prosthetic space based on different designs and prosthetic components for implant dentures.
  • Step by step method of prosthetic space analysis.
  • Clinical cases showing surgical and prosthodontic consequences of ignoring prosthetic space requirements

Target audience: Dentists, dental assistants and hygienists


Language: English

Release date: Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Expiration date: Saturday, March 14, 2020

You are required to complete a short evaluation form and pass a C.E. Quiz in order to receive the ADA CERP or AGD PACE credit.
AGD PACE subject code(s):
697

“Prosthetic Space Analysis: A MUST-KNOW rule for planning removable and fixed implant-supported prosthesis” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.