Colgate Oral Health Network

FREE LIVE
WEBINAR

2024-06-06 00:00:00

other
timezones

Los Angeles, USA

Wed. June 5, 5:00 pm

Mexico City, Mexico

Wed. June 5, 6:00 pm

New York, USA

Wed. June 5, 8:00 pm

London, UK

Thu. June 6, 1:00 am

Berlin, Germany

Thu. June 6, 2:00 am

Bucharest, Romania

Thu. June 6, 3:00 am

Moscow, Russia

Thu. June 6, 3:00 am

Abu Dhabi, UAE

Thu. June 6, 4:00 am

New Delhi, India

Thu. June 6, 5:30 am

Bangkok, Thailand

Thu. June 6, 7:00 am

Beijing, China

Thu. June 6, 8:00 am

Singapore

Thu. June 6, 8:00 am

Tokyo, Japan

Thu. June 6, 9:00 am

Sydney, Australia

Thu. June 6, 10:00 am

Advancement in Pediatric Dentistry: Techniques and Approaches Transforming Pediatric Dental Care
Ira Lamster

Ira Lamster DDS, MMSc

Jessica Lee

Dr. Jessica Lee DDS, MPH, PhD

The webinar will be recorded and the recording will be available within 48 hours.
Please note that only by attending a live webinar you are eligeable for LIVE CE.

Advancement in Pediatric Dentistry: Techniques and Approaches Transforming Pediatric Dental Care

This session delves into developments shaping the field’s evolution. It navigates through innovative techniques and approaches transforming pediatric dental care. From novel diagnostic tools to minimally invasive procedures and specialized patient management strategies, this course explores the forefront of pediatric dentistry. Emphasis is placed on preventive care, early intervention, interdisciplinary collaboration, and cultural competence. This session combines essential lectures, case discussions, and clinical scenarios to provide participants with a well-rounded learning experience.

Participants will learn:

  • 1) Describe effective communication with today’s families, including culture and inclusion and behavior.
  • 2) Understand the latest in prevention, disease management, and minimally invasive procedures that aim to preserve more natural tooth structure. This includes advancements in materials and techniques for caries management.
  • 3) Create interdisciplinary collaborations between pediatric dentists and other healthcare professionals to ensure comprehensive care, especially for children with complex dental and medical needs.

Presenters:

Ira Lamster

Ira Lamster DDS, MMSc

More courses with Ira Lamster

Dr. Ira B. Lamster received his D.D.S. from the State University of New York at Stony Brook (1977), his M.M.Sc. from Harvard University (1980) and a Certificate of Special Training in Periodontology from the Harvard School of Dental Medicine (1980). Dr. Lamster served as Dean of the Columbia University College of Dental Medicine from 2001 to 2012, and Senior Vice President of Columbia University Medical Center from 2006 to 2012. He was on the faculty of the Mailman School of Public Health, Department of Health Policy and Management, from 2012 to 2017. Dr. Lamster is currently Dean Emeritus, Columbia University College of Dental Medicine, a Clinical Professor on the faculty of the Stony Brook University, School of Dental Medicine, and a member of the Santa Fe Group.

Dr. Lamster is the author of more than 200 manuscripts and book chapters. He served as Editor-in-Chief of the International Dental Journal from 2015 until 2021. Dr. Lamster’s research efforts have focused on diagnostic testing and risk assessment for periodontal disease, the interrelationship of periodontal disease and systemic disease, the oral health care needs of older adults, and the future of dental education and practice.

Financial disclosure: Ira Lamster has received an honorarium from Colgate-Palmolive Company.
Jessica Lee

Dr. Jessica Lee DDS, MPH, PhD

More courses with Dr. Jessica Lee

Dr. Lee is the Demeritt Distinguished Professor of Pediatric Dentistry and Chair of the Division of Pediatric and Public Health at the University of North Carolina. She is also a Professor in the Department of Health Policy and Management in the Gillings School of Global Public Health at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Dr Lee received her MPH and DDS degrees from Columbia University and her Certificate in Pediatric Dentistry and PhD in Health Policy and Management from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill where she was also a NIDCR National Research Service Award recipient.  She is board certified Pediatric Dentist and an active member of the medical staff at UNC Hospitals and practices in the Dental Faculty Practice in the School of Dentistry. She has authored over 150 peer reviewed manuscripts and held several grants from NIH and HRSA. She is involved in teaching, clinical practice and research.  Her primary research interests are in health literacy and health disparities. Dr Lee has been very active in national leadership positions and served as the President for the American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry (AAPD) from 2020-2021. She is the recipient of numerous teaching and research awards including the 2008 AAPD Jerome Miller “For the Kids” Award. In 2010, she received the Presidential Early Career Award for Scientist and Engineers from President Barack Obama. In 2011, Dr Lee was named the ‘Pediatric Dentist of the Year” by the American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry and in 2021 she received the AAPD Merle C Hunter Leadership Award.

Financial disclosure: Dr. Jessica Lee has received an honorarium from Colgate-Palmolive Company.

"Advancement in Pediatric Dentistry: Techniques and Approaches Transforming Pediatric Dental Care" has been planned and implemented in accordance with the standards of the AGD Pace and is supported by funds received from Colgate Oral Pharmaceuticals Inc. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized AGD Pace provider. At the end of the webinar, after passing the C.E. Quiz, you will be able to download your AGD Pace C.E. Certificate.

OTHER WEBINARS YOU MAY BE INTERESTED IN

On-demand webinar

Laser Assisted Surgery in Periodontics
Hana Hobbs

Hana Hobbs DDS, MS

Laser Assisted Surgery in Periodontics

On-demand webinar

Dental Fraud, Waste and Abuse
Stewart Balikov

Stewart Balikov DDS, AHFI

Dental Fraud, Waste and Abuse

On-demand webinar

Integrating Oral Health into Primary Care Requires more than just Treatment Planning!
Jack Dillenberg

Jack Dillenberg DDS,MPH, Dean Emeritus Arizona School of Dentistry & Oral Health, ATSU

Integrating Oral Health into Primary Care Requires more than just Treatment Planning!