Colgate Oral Health Network

FREE LIVE
WEBINAR

2024-11-15 01:00:00

other
timezones

Los Angeles, USA

Thu. November 14, 5:00 pm

Mexico City, Mexico

Thu. November 14, 7:00 pm

New York, USA

Thu. November 14, 8:00 pm

London, UK

Fri. November 15, 1:00 am

Berlin, Germany

Fri. November 15, 2:00 am

Bucharest, Romania

Fri. November 15, 3:00 am

Moscow, Russia

Fri. November 15, 4:00 am

Abu Dhabi, UAE

Fri. November 15, 5:00 am

New Delhi, India

Fri. November 15, 6:30 am

Bangkok, Thailand

Fri. November 15, 8:00 am

Beijing, China

Fri. November 15, 9:00 am

Singapore

Fri. November 15, 9:00 am

Tokyo, Japan

Fri. November 15, 10:00 am

Sydney, Australia

Fri. November 15, 12:00 pm

AI for Practice Management
Alexander Lee

Dr. Alexander Lee DMD

Hubert Chan

Dr. Hubert Chan

The webinar will be recorded and the recording will be available within 48 hours.
Please note that only by attending a live webinar you are eligeable for LIVE CE.

AI for Practice Management

Immediate Action. Immediate Results.

Since 2022, Artificial Intelligence (AI) has taken world by storm.  Today, most companies are integrating this technology into their product offerings, and soon, patients will expect AI resources from their dental practices.  Evaluating the AI landscape, selecting the right AI for the right job, and then implementing it securely into an oral health care setting can be straightforward task if the providers understand the technology and its limitations.  This webinar will provide background information on AI, explain guiding principles when evaluating AI for use in a practice setting, and show use cases which can produce immediate results within any practice.

Participants will learn:

  • Define Artificial Intelligence (AI)
  • Understand how to select the proper AI for various use cases
  • Apply novel use cases for AI within a practice

Presenters:

Alexander Lee

Dr. Alexander Lee DMD

More courses with Dr. Alexander Lee

Dr. Lee is a General Dentist, Professor, and the Assistant Dean for Dental Informatics at Western University of Health Sciences College of Dental Medicine (WesternU). His primary role is to design and develop innovations to increase the efficiency of educational and clinical operations within the college. Dr. Lee received his Doctor of Dental Medicine from the University of Pittsburgh School of Dental Medicine. Dr. Lee is an active member of ADEA has developed patented technology for formative assessments in dental education. He is a fellow of the Pierre Fauchard Academy, a fellow of the American College of Dentists, and an alumnus of the ADEA Leadership Institute.

Hubert Chan

Dr. Hubert Chan

More courses with Dr. Hubert Chan

Dr. Chan is a Professor and Associate Dean for Integration of Technology, Curriculum, and Learning Environments at the College of Dental Medicine, Western University of Health Sciences (WU CDM). His primary leadership role is to effectively align the robust pre-clinical and clinical curriculum at WU CDM. He is an advocate for broadening efforts of dental education communities to support collaborative changes to the learning environment. He formerly served as the Assistant Dean for Clinical Education and Clinical Managing Partner, overseeing the effective operations of students, faculty, and staff for the clinical group practices at WU CDM. Dr. Chan received his Doctor of Dental Surgery from the Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry of USC (HOSD USC). Prior to joining WU CDM, he served as a Group Practice Director and taught restorative dentistry at HOSD USC, while maintaining a private practice. Throughout his career, Dr. Chan has been awarded with multiple accolades for teaching excellence and service. His professional interests include continuing to develop curriculum with an emphasis on innovative technologies. He is an alumnus of the ADEA Leadership Institute and actively supports leadership development programs for dental educators through ADEA. He is a former chair of the ADEA Section on Clinic Administration and the ADEA Annual Session Program Committee and currently serves on the ADEA Task Force on Envisioning the Future of Oral Health and Education.

"AI for Practice Management" has been planned and implemented in accordance with the standards of the AGD Pace and is supported by funds received from Colgate Oral Pharmaceuticals Inc. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized AGD Pace provider. At the end of the webinar, after passing the C.E. Quiz, you will be able to download your AGD Pace C.E. Certificate.

OTHER WEBINARS YOU MAY BE INTERESTED IN

On-demand webinar

Variants of normal radiologic anatomy that may simulate disease on panoramic images Part 2
Ernest Lam

Ernest Lam DMD, MSc, PhD, FRCD(C) Associate Dean, Graduate Education University of Toronto

Variants of normal radiologic anatomy that may simulate disease on panoramic images Part 2