Language: English

“Bad to the Bone”

Speaker(s): Thomas Viola, RPh, C.C.P

LIVE WEBINAR

Wed 6 Jun, 08:00 PM EST (New York)

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
2018-06-06 20:00:00 2018-06-06 21:00:00 America/New_York “Bad to the Bone” Osteoporosis and its Treatment and the Link to Medication-Related Osteonecrosis https://www.colgateoralhealthnetwork.com/webinar/bad-to-the-bone/ Colgate Oral Health Network other
timezones

Other Time Zones.

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

06 Jun 2018, 05:00 PM

New York, USA

06 Jun 2018, 08:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

07 Jun 2018, 01:00 AM

Berlin, Germany

07 Jun 2018, 02:00 AM

Bucharest, Romania

07 Jun 2018, 03:00 AM

Moskow, Russian Federation

07 Jun 2018, 03:00 AM

Islamabad, Pakistan

07 Jun 2018, 05:30 AM

New Delhi, India

07 Jun 2018, 05:30 AM

Bangkok, Thailand

07 Jun 2018, 07:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

07 Jun 2018, 07:00 AM

Beijing, China

07 Jun 2018, 08:00 AM

Philipines

07 Jun 2018, 08:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

07 Jun 2018, 08:00 AM

Singapore

07 Jun 2018, 08:00 AM

Taiwan

07 Jun 2018, 08:00 AM

Hong Kong

07 Jun 2018, 08:00 AM

Sydney

07 Jun 2018, 10:00 AM

Register Now

Please login or register as a member.

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of Colgate Oral Health Network. Registration is completely free. Register now.

REGISTER
FOR FREE

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Osteoporosis and its Treatment and the Link to Medication-Related Osteonecrosis

About 54 million Americans have osteoporosis and low bone mass, placing them at increased risk for osteoporosis. Studies suggest that approximately one in two women and up to one in four men age 50 and older will break a bone due to osteoporosis. Much misinformation exists about the current treatment guidelines for this insidious disease.
This program will provide participants with an overview of osteoporosis and the various agents available for its prevention and treatment. Using case scenarios, special emphasis will be given to dental patients taking bisphosphonates and other anti-resorptive medications and to developing patient management strategies essential for successful treatment planning and the management of these patients in everyday clinical situations.

Upon successful completion of this program, participants will be able to:

  • Describe bone metabolism and the pathophysiology of osteoporosis.
  • Identify the various agents used in the treatment of osteoporosis, including their mechanisms of action, adverse reactions, contraindications and dental considerations.
  • Describe the role of anti-resorptive medications, including oral bisphosphonates, in the treatment of osteoporosis as well as their role in the pathophysiology of medication-associated osteonecrosis.
  • Recognize current treatment guidelines for the successful management of dental patients receiving anti-resorptive medication therapy.

Target audience: Dentists, dental assistants and hygienists


Language: English

Release date: Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Expiration date: Sunday, June 6, 2021

You are required to complete a short evaluation form and pass a C.E. Quiz in order to receive the ADA CERP or AGD PACE credit.
AGD PACE subject code(s):
750

““Bad to the Bone”” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.