Language: English

Caries management and the older adult

Speaker(s): Dr. Mark S. Wolff, DDS, PhD

LIVE WEBINAR

Tue 20 Jun, 08:00 PM EST (New York)

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
2017-06-20 20:00:00 2017-06-20 21:00:00 America/New_York Caries management and the older adult This presentation will focus on maintaining caries-free teeth through the latter portion of life utilizing caries risk assessment, preventative strategies, minimally invasive dentistry and modifications of treatment plans. https://www.colgateoralhealthnetwork.com/webinar/caries-management-and-the-older-adult/ Colgate Oral Health Network other
timezones

Other Time Zones.

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

20 Jun 2017, 05:00 PM

New York, USA

20 Jun 2017, 08:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

21 Jun 2017, 01:00 AM

Berlin, Germany

21 Jun 2017, 02:00 AM

Bucharest, Romania

21 Jun 2017, 03:00 AM

Moskow, Russian Federation

21 Jun 2017, 03:00 AM

Islamabad, Pakistan

21 Jun 2017, 05:30 AM

New Delhi, India

21 Jun 2017, 05:30 AM

Bangkok, Thailand

21 Jun 2017, 07:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

21 Jun 2017, 07:00 AM

Beijing, China

21 Jun 2017, 08:00 AM

Philipines

21 Jun 2017, 08:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

21 Jun 2017, 08:00 AM

Singapore

21 Jun 2017, 08:00 AM

Taiwan

21 Jun 2017, 08:00 AM

Hong Kong

21 Jun 2017, 08:00 AM

Sydney

21 Jun 2017, 10:00 AM

Register Now

Please login or register as a member for free.

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of Colgate Oral Health Network. Registration is completely free. Register now.

REGISTER
FOR FREE

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

This presentation will focus on maintaining caries-free teeth through the latter portion of life utilizing caries risk assessment, preventative strategies, minimally invasive dentistry and modifications of treatment plans.

We will use a model that measures independence to help alert the practitioner to the earliest signs of when high levels of prevention should be provided. We will concentrate on utilization of proven strategies to assure healthy aging of the dentition.

Participants will learn:

  • Participants will learn Caries Risk Assessment for an aging population
  • Participants will learn common sense strategies for maintaining oral health as we age
  • Participants will learn the importance to recognize that aging is not measured in years but in independence and how this recognition can enable dentists/hygienists to prepare patients for healthy aging

fdiCariesPartnership

Target audience: Dentists, dental assistants and hygienists


Language: English

Release date: Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Expiration date: Saturday, June 20, 2020

You are required to complete a short evaluation form and pass a C.E. Quiz in order to receive the ADA CERP or AGD PACE credit.
AGD PACE subject code(s):
752,011

“Caries management and the older adult” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.