Language: English

Caries Management in a Multidisciplinary Healthcare Setting

Speaker(s): Marshall Gallant, DMD, FICD

LIVE WEBINAR

Thu 9 Nov, 08:00 PM EST (New York)

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
2017-11-09 20:00:00 2017-11-09 21:00:00 America/New_York Caries Management in a Multidisciplinary Healthcare Setting This presentation will take caries management strategies from strictly the curative dental model and incorporate them into a promotional, preventative and educational model. These will apply to all healthcare providers, healthcare settings and age groups. https://www.colgateoralhealthnetwork.com/webinar/caries-management-in-a-multidisciplinary-healthcare-setting/ Colgate Oral Health Network other
timezones

Other Time Zones.

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

09 Nov 2017, 05:00 PM

New York, USA

09 Nov 2017, 08:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

10 Nov 2017, 01:00 AM

Berlin, Germany

10 Nov 2017, 02:00 AM

Bucharest, Romania

10 Nov 2017, 03:00 AM

Moskow, Russian Federation

10 Nov 2017, 04:00 AM

Islamabad, Pakistan

10 Nov 2017, 06:30 AM

New Delhi, India

10 Nov 2017, 06:30 AM

Bangkok, Thailand

10 Nov 2017, 08:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

10 Nov 2017, 08:00 AM

Beijing, China

10 Nov 2017, 09:00 AM

Philipines

10 Nov 2017, 09:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

10 Nov 2017, 09:00 AM

Singapore

10 Nov 2017, 09:00 AM

Taiwan

10 Nov 2017, 09:00 AM

Hong Kong

10 Nov 2017, 09:00 AM

Sydney

10 Nov 2017, 12:00 PM

Register Now

Please login or register as a member for free.

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of Colgate Oral Health Network. Registration is completely free. Register now.

REGISTER
FOR FREE

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

This presentation will take caries management strategies from strictly the curative dental model and incorporate them into a promotional, preventative and educational model. These will apply to all healthcare providers, healthcare settings and age groups.

The lecture will expand on the outreach strategies, causes and prevention of caries progression, effects of systemic diseases and medications, and examples of multidisciplinary approaches to its management.

Participants will learn:

  • Types of multidisciplinary settings
  • Main factors causing caries
  • Preventative measures for caries progression
  • Role of nutrition in preventing caries
  • Effects of systemic diseases and medications on caries
  • Examples of several multidisciplinary settings utilized in caries prevention

Target audience: Dentists, dental assistants and hygienists


Language: English

Release date: Thursday, November 9, 2017
Expiration date: Monday, November 9, 2020

You are required to complete a short evaluation form and pass a C.E. Quiz in order to receive the ADA CERP or AGD PACE credit.
AGD PACE subject code(s):
011

“Caries Management in a Multidisciplinary Healthcare Setting” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.