Language: English

Motivational Interviewing and Patient Engagement

Speaker(s): Rebecca Lang, EdD, RDH, MCHES

LIVE WEBINAR

Wed 17 May, 08:00 PM EST (New York)

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
2017-05-17 20:00:00 2017-05-17 21:00:00 America/New_York Motivational Interviewing and Patient Engagement Why don’t patients follow our home care instructions? https://www.colgateoralhealthnetwork.com/webinar/motivational-interviewing-and-patient-engagement/ Colgate Oral Health Network other
timezones

Other Time Zones.

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

17 May 2017, 05:00 PM

New York, USA

17 May 2017, 08:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

18 May 2017, 01:00 AM

Berlin, Germany

18 May 2017, 02:00 AM

Bucharest, Romania

18 May 2017, 03:00 AM

Moskow, Russian Federation

18 May 2017, 03:00 AM

Islamabad, Pakistan

18 May 2017, 05:30 AM

New Delhi, India

18 May 2017, 05:30 AM

Bangkok, Thailand

18 May 2017, 07:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

18 May 2017, 07:00 AM

Beijing, China

18 May 2017, 08:00 AM

Philipines

18 May 2017, 08:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

18 May 2017, 08:00 AM

Singapore

18 May 2017, 08:00 AM

Taiwan

18 May 2017, 08:00 AM

Hong Kong

18 May 2017, 08:00 AM

Sydney

18 May 2017, 10:00 AM

Register Now

Please login or register as a member for free.

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of Colgate Oral Health Network. Registration is completely free. Register now.

REGISTER
FOR FREE

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Why don’t patients follow our home care instructions?

It is often frustrating for the dental professional to spend time on patient education to find out that the patient did not follow through with instructions. How the dental professional talks with the patient about their health influences their intrinsic motivation for change.

Motivational interviewing is an evidence-based approach that seeks to engage and activate patients in their own health. Motivational Interviewing is a collaborative, goal-oriented method of communication with particular attention to the language of change. It is designed to strengthen an individual’s motivation for and movement toward a specific goal by eliciting and exploring the person’s own arguments for change.

The overall goal of this course is to provide information on motivational interviewing and behavior change.

Participants will learn:

  • Key principles of motivational interviewing.
  • How to provide information and advice effectively.
  • How to build intrinsic motivation for change.

Target audience: Dentists, dental assistants and hygienists


Language: English

Release date: Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Expiration date: Sunday, May 17, 2020

You are required to complete a short evaluation form and pass a C.E. Quiz in order to receive the ADA CERP or AGD PACE credit.
AGD PACE subject code(s):
557

“Motivational Interviewing and Patient Engagement” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.