Language: English

Oral Health and Autism Spectrum Disorders (ASD)

Speaker(s): Dr. Yawen Peng, Assistant Professor at the College of Dental Medicine at Western University of Health Sciences

LIVE WEBINAR

Tue 5 Dec, 08:00 PM EST (New York)

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
2017-12-05 20:00:00 2017-12-05 21:00:00 America/New_York Oral Health and Autism Spectrum Disorders (ASD) This seminar will offer healthcare providers the knowledge and tools for individuals with ASD in oral health care at home and in a dentist office. https://www.colgateoralhealthnetwork.com/webinar/oral-health-and-autism-spectrum-disorders-asd/ Colgate Oral Health Network other
timezones

Other Time Zones.

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

05 Dec 2017, 05:00 PM

New York, USA

05 Dec 2017, 08:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

06 Dec 2017, 01:00 AM

Berlin, Germany

06 Dec 2017, 02:00 AM

Bucharest, Romania

06 Dec 2017, 03:00 AM

Moskow, Russian Federation

06 Dec 2017, 04:00 AM

Islamabad, Pakistan

06 Dec 2017, 06:30 AM

New Delhi, India

06 Dec 2017, 06:30 AM

Bangkok, Thailand

06 Dec 2017, 08:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

06 Dec 2017, 08:00 AM

Beijing, China

06 Dec 2017, 09:00 AM

Philipines

06 Dec 2017, 09:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

06 Dec 2017, 09:00 AM

Singapore

06 Dec 2017, 09:00 AM

Taiwan

06 Dec 2017, 09:00 AM

Hong Kong

06 Dec 2017, 09:00 AM

Sydney

06 Dec 2017, 12:00 PM

Register Now

Please login or register as a member for free.

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of Colgate Oral Health Network. Registration is completely free. Register now.

REGISTER
FOR FREE

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

This seminar will offer healthcare providers the knowledge and tools for individuals with ASD in oral health care at home and in a dentist office.

One in 68 children have Autism Spectrum Disorders (CDC March 2014). Their characteristics of difficulties with communication, social interaction and sensory processing possess potential challenges in oral health maintenance.

Participants will learn:

  • Describe barriers for ASD individuals to achieve a oral health
  • Recognize common oral conditions associated with ASD individuals
  • Recommend various tools such as a visual schedule to improve oral hygiene experiences at home
  • Utilize behavior modification methods to improve visiting experiences in a dental office

Target audience: Dentists, dental assistants and hygienists


Language: English

Release date: Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Expiration date: Saturday, December 5, 2020

You are required to complete a short evaluation form and pass a C.E. Quiz in order to receive the ADA CERP or AGD PACE credit.
AGD PACE subject code(s):
436

“Oral Health and Autism Spectrum Disorders (ASD)” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.