Language: English

Orthodontic Treatment and Dental Caries: Their Clinical Connection and Its Management

Speaker(s): Maridin Lacson, DMD, MSD Ed

LIVE WEBINAR

Thu 12 Oct, 01:00 PM SGT (Singapore)

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
2017-10-12 01:00:00 2017-10-12 02:00:00 America/New_York Orthodontic Treatment and Dental Caries: Their Clinical Connection and Its Management Effective Methods For Early Detection and Prevention of caries. https://www.colgateoralhealthnetwork.com/webinar/orthodontic-treatment-and-dental-caries-their-clinical-connection-and-its-management/ Colgate Oral Health Network other
timezones

Other Time Zones.

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

11 Oct 2017, 10:00 PM

New York, USA

12 Oct 2017, 01:00 AM

London, United Kingdom

12 Oct 2017, 06:00 AM

Berlin, Germany

12 Oct 2017, 07:00 AM

Bucharest, Romania

12 Oct 2017, 08:00 AM

Moskow, Russian Federation

12 Oct 2017, 08:00 AM

Islamabad, Pakistan

12 Oct 2017, 10:30 AM

New Delhi, India

12 Oct 2017, 10:30 AM

Bangkok, Thailand

12 Oct 2017, 12:00 PM

Hanoi, Vietnam

12 Oct 2017, 12:00 PM

Beijing, China

12 Oct 2017, 01:00 PM

Philipines

12 Oct 2017, 01:00 PM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

12 Oct 2017, 01:00 PM

Singapore

12 Oct 2017, 01:00 PM

Taiwan

12 Oct 2017, 01:00 PM

Hong Kong

12 Oct 2017, 01:00 PM

Sydney

12 Oct 2017, 04:00 PM

Register Now

Please login or register as a member for free.

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of Colgate Oral Health Network. Registration is completely free. Register now.

REGISTER
FOR FREE

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Effective Methods For Early Detection and Prevention of caries.

Orthodontic treatment has soared to high levels of commonality among patients that walk in to the dental office. Dentists are often challenged to manage patients’ expectations and treatment outcomes, making it increasingly important to include prevention of dental caries as part of the overall orthodontic treatment plan.

This presentation will zero-in on the dentist’s role in pre, during and post- orthodontic management of dental caries by highlighting the risk factors, diagnosis of malocclusion requiring comprehensive care and methods to prevent and manage caries in clinically compromised tooth structure undergoing orthodontic treatment. A three-fold approach to a successful caries free orthodontic treatment will be explained which involves the role of not only the dentist but the patient and parent as well.

Participants will learn:

  • Identify the risk factors, diagnose and treat with competence any malocclusion requiring comprehensive care prone to caries formation
  • Able to clinically analyze the importance of caries control in patients undergoing orthodontic treatment
  • Get a better understanding on various methods to detect and technologies available to help prevent and manage dental caries in clinically compromised tooth structure undergoing orthodontic treatment.

Target audience: Dentists, dental assistants and hygienists


Language: English

Release date: Thursday, October 12, 2017
Expiration date: Monday, October 12, 2020

You are required to complete a short evaluation form and pass a C.E. Quiz in order to receive the ADA CERP or AGD PACE credit.

“Orthodontic Treatment and Dental Caries: Their Clinical Connection and Its Management” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.