Language: English

Stop the violence… Exploring domestic violence

Speaker(s): Lisa Mayo, RDH, BSDH

LIVE WEBINAR

Tue 6 Jun, 08:00 PM EST (New York)

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
2017-06-06 20:00:00 2017-06-06 21:00:00 America/New_York Stop the violence… Exploring domestic violence Oral healthcare professionals can have an enormous impact on the identification of patients suffering from domestic violence. https://www.colgateoralhealthnetwork.com/webinar/stop-the-violence-exploring-domestic-violence/ Colgate Oral Health Network other
timezones

Other Time Zones.

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

06 Jun 2017, 05:00 PM

New York, USA

06 Jun 2017, 08:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

07 Jun 2017, 01:00 AM

Berlin, Germany

07 Jun 2017, 02:00 AM

Bucharest, Romania

07 Jun 2017, 03:00 AM

Moskow, Russian Federation

07 Jun 2017, 03:00 AM

Islamabad, Pakistan

07 Jun 2017, 05:30 AM

New Delhi, India

07 Jun 2017, 05:30 AM

Bangkok, Thailand

07 Jun 2017, 07:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

07 Jun 2017, 07:00 AM

Beijing, China

07 Jun 2017, 08:00 AM

Philipines

07 Jun 2017, 08:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

07 Jun 2017, 08:00 AM

Singapore

07 Jun 2017, 08:00 AM

Taiwan

07 Jun 2017, 08:00 AM

Hong Kong

07 Jun 2017, 08:00 AM

Sydney

07 Jun 2017, 10:00 AM

Register Now

Please login or register as a member for free.

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of Colgate Oral Health Network. Registration is completely free. Register now.

REGISTER
FOR FREE

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Oral healthcare professionals can have an enormous impact on the identification of patients suffering from domestic violence.

Physical violence injuries frequently occur on the head and neck, which can be identified through routine extra and intraoral screenings in the dental office. This course will discuss the prevalence of intimate partner violence in the United States, define the different types of domestic violence, and provide signs and symptoms. Barriers to clinician intervention and tools to break down those barriers will be presented; thus increasing the clinician’s confidence in implementing intervention protocols for their patients.

Participants will learn:

  • Describe the different forms of domestic violence.
  • Correlate the consequences of domestic abuse to the overall health and well-being of patients.
  • Identify signs and effects of domestic violence.
  • Provide appropriate interventions and pathways to assist patients living with domestic violence.

Hand-outs:
Mayo.Domestic Violence Peer-Review Course

Target audience: Dentists, dental assistants and hygienists


Language: English

Release date: Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Expiration date: Saturday, June 6, 2020

You are required to complete a short evaluation form and pass a C.E. Quiz in order to receive the ADA CERP or AGD PACE credit.
AGD PACE subject code(s):
156

“Stop the violence… Exploring domestic violence” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.