Language: English

The Connections between Periodontal Health and Systemic Well-Being

Speaker(s): Brian Mealey, DDS, MS

LIVE WEBINAR

Wed 7 Mar, 08:00 PM EST (New York)

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
2018-03-07 20:00:00 2018-03-07 21:00:00 America/New_York The Connections between Periodontal Health and Systemic Well-Being Many patients come into dental offices today with questions about the “Mouth-Body Connection”. They’re reading about these relationships in Reader’s Digest, Redbook, and Good Housekeeping, as well as on the Internet. https://www.colgateoralhealthnetwork.com/webinar/the-connections-between-periodontal-health-and-systemic-well-being/ Colgate Oral Health Network other
timezones

Other Time Zones.

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

07 Mar 2018, 05:00 PM

New York, USA

07 Mar 2018, 08:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

08 Mar 2018, 01:00 AM

Berlin, Germany

08 Mar 2018, 02:00 AM

Bucharest, Romania

08 Mar 2018, 03:00 AM

Moskow, Russian Federation

08 Mar 2018, 04:00 AM

Islamabad, Pakistan

08 Mar 2018, 06:30 AM

New Delhi, India

08 Mar 2018, 06:30 AM

Bangkok, Thailand

08 Mar 2018, 08:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

08 Mar 2018, 08:00 AM

Beijing, China

08 Mar 2018, 09:00 AM

Philipines

08 Mar 2018, 09:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

08 Mar 2018, 09:00 AM

Singapore

08 Mar 2018, 09:00 AM

Taiwan

08 Mar 2018, 09:00 AM

Hong Kong

08 Mar 2018, 09:00 AM

Sydney

08 Mar 2018, 12:00 PM

Register Now

Please login or register as a member for free.

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of Colgate Oral Health Network. Registration is completely free. Register now.

REGISTER
FOR FREE

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Many patients come into dental offices today with questions about the “Mouth-Body Connection”. They’re reading about these relationships in Reader’s Digest, Redbook, and Good Housekeeping, as well as on the Internet.

Dental offices are on the front line in the question-answering game.  So what do we tell these patients?  What does the evidence really tell us about the relationships between inflammatory periodontal diseases and systemic health? How does this impact my dental practice?

This lecture is designed to provide a clinically relevant discussion about the interrelationships between oral health and systemic conditions such as immune compromise, osteoporosis, cardiovascular diseases, diabetes mellitus, and pregnancy.

Following this course, the practitioner will:

  1. Understand the inflammatory nature of periodontal diseases and the conceptual basis on which the relationships between oral inflammation and systemic disease rest.
  2. Know how periodontitis can affect glycemic control in people with diabetes.
  3. Comprehend the relationships between periodontal infection and cardiovascular health.
  4. Recognize potential effects of periodontal diseases on pregnancy outcome.

Target audience: Dentists, dental assistants and hygienists


Language: English

Release date: Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Expiration date: Sunday, March 7, 2021

You are required to complete a short evaluation form and pass a C.E. Quiz in order to receive the ADA CERP or AGD PACE credit.
AGD PACE subject code(s):
149

“The Connections between Periodontal Health and Systemic Well-Being” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.