Language: English

The Immature Permanent Tooth – Minimally Invasive Restorative and Endodontic Techniques

Speaker(s): Dr. Meenakshi S. Kher, M.D.S. Pedodontics & Preventive Dentistry

LIVE WEBINAR

Wed 6 Sep, 04:30 PM SGT (Singapore)

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
2017-09-06 04:30:00 2017-09-06 05:30:00 America/New_York The Immature Permanent Tooth – Minimally Invasive Restorative and Endodontic Techniques The treatment we render to our pediatric patients has significant long-term implications on their dental status through adulthood. Recognizing the far-reaching consequences of our interventions would help us select treatment options that not only look at the present but also at the future well being of the child. https://www.colgateoralhealthnetwork.com/webinar/the-immature-permanent-tooth-minimally-invasive-restorative-and-endodontic-techniques/ Colgate Oral Health Network other
timezones

Other Time Zones.

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

06 Sep 2017, 01:30 AM

New York, USA

06 Sep 2017, 04:30 AM

London, United Kingdom

06 Sep 2017, 09:30 AM

Berlin, Germany

06 Sep 2017, 10:30 AM

Bucharest, Romania

06 Sep 2017, 11:30 AM

Moskow, Russian Federation

06 Sep 2017, 11:30 AM

Islamabad, Pakistan

06 Sep 2017, 02:00 PM

New Delhi, India

06 Sep 2017, 02:00 PM

Bangkok, Thailand

06 Sep 2017, 03:30 PM

Hanoi, Vietnam

06 Sep 2017, 03:30 PM

Beijing, China

06 Sep 2017, 04:30 PM

Philipines

06 Sep 2017, 04:30 PM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

06 Sep 2017, 04:30 PM

Singapore

06 Sep 2017, 04:30 PM

Taiwan

06 Sep 2017, 04:30 PM

Hong Kong

06 Sep 2017, 04:30 PM

Sydney

06 Sep 2017, 06:30 PM

Register Now

Please login or register as a member for free.

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of Colgate Oral Health Network. Registration is completely free. Register now.

REGISTER
FOR FREE

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

The treatment we render to our pediatric patients has significant long-term implications on their dental status through adulthood. Recognizing the far-reaching consequences of our interventions would help us select treatment options that not only look at the present but also at the future well being of the child.

Treating an immature permanent tooth poses a unique set of challenges. These teeth require to be handled with exceptional diligence and care. The more minimally invasive the treatment, the better the long-term prognosis of the tooth will be.

The speaker will discuss restorative and endodontic treatment modalities including Crown Fragment Reattachment, Selective removal of carious tissue, various techniques to induce Apexogenesis and Maturogenesis (Revascularization) in an Immature Permanent Tooth.

Learning Objectives:

  • Why Immature Permanent Teeth are different and need to be treated differently
  • Different minimally invasive restorative techniques that preserve the coronal tooth structure and ensure superior long term prognosis of the tooth
  • Endodontics in the immature permanent tooth that allows for apexogenesis. Revascularization as a treatment option

 

Target audience: Dentists, dental assistants and hygienists


Language: English

Release date: Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Expiration date: Sunday, September 6, 2020

You are required to complete a short evaluation form and pass a C.E. Quiz in order to receive the ADA CERP or AGD PACE credit.

“The Immature Permanent Tooth – Minimally Invasive Restorative and Endodontic Techniques” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.