Language: English

The New Wellness Approach: Co-Managing Patients with Medicine

Speaker(s): Timothy Donley, DDS MSD

LIVE WEBINAR

Tue 28 Aug, 08:00 PM EST (New York)

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
2018-08-28 20:00:00 2018-08-28 21:00:00 America/New_York The New Wellness Approach: Co-Managing Patients with Medicine Today’s visit to the dental office should be about wellness. https://www.colgateoralhealthnetwork.com/webinar/the-new-wellness-approach-co-managing-patients-with-medicine/ Colgate Oral Health Network other
timezones

Other Time Zones.

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

28 Aug 2018, 05:00 PM

New York, USA

28 Aug 2018, 08:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

29 Aug 2018, 01:00 AM

Berlin, Germany

29 Aug 2018, 02:00 AM

Bucharest, Romania

29 Aug 2018, 03:00 AM

Moskow, Russian Federation

29 Aug 2018, 03:00 AM

Islamabad, Pakistan

29 Aug 2018, 05:30 AM

New Delhi, India

29 Aug 2018, 05:30 AM

Bangkok, Thailand

29 Aug 2018, 07:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

29 Aug 2018, 07:00 AM

Beijing, China

29 Aug 2018, 08:00 AM

Philipines

29 Aug 2018, 08:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

29 Aug 2018, 08:00 AM

Singapore

29 Aug 2018, 08:00 AM

Taiwan

29 Aug 2018, 08:00 AM

Hong Kong

29 Aug 2018, 08:00 AM

Sydney

29 Aug 2018, 10:00 AM

Register Now

Please login or register as a member.

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of Colgate Oral Health Network. Registration is completely free. Register now.

REGISTER
FOR FREE

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Today’s visit to the dental office should be about wellness.

Today’s visit to the dental office should be about wellness. Dentistry is no longer just about the teeth…it’s about inflammation. Inflammation is at the root cause of many of the chronic diseases of aging. The evidence is clear that the mouth can contribute to the overall level of inflammation when periodontal disease persists. Many of the risk factors for systemic disease also affect periodontal disease. By managing the risk factors we have in common with medicine, today’s dental professional can help their patients achieve better oral and overall health.

This course presents a comprehensive program for incorporating wellness screening and therapy into existing dental practices.

Participants will learn:

  • The role inflammation plays in oral and systemic health.
  • How to effectively deliver a new message intended to educate and motivate patients.
  • A priority patient approach focused on identifying patients in whom inflammation reduction is critical.
  • A wellness examination protocol – how to screen for the wellness factors that affect oral and systemic health.
  • How to communicate with medicine and co-manage the patients we have in common.
  • How to use the oral-systemic link as a practice builder.

Target audience: Dentists, dental assistants and hygienists


Language: English

Release date: Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Expiration date: Saturday, August 28, 2021

You are required to complete a short evaluation form and pass a C.E. Quiz in order to receive the ADA CERP or AGD PACE credit.
AGD PACE subject code(s):
490,750

“The New Wellness Approach: Co-Managing Patients with Medicine” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.