Language: English

Increasing Patient Engagement:
Efficacy of Educational Interventions

Speaker(s): Ann Eshenaur Spolarich, RDH, PhD

LIVE WEBINAR

Wed 4 Oct, 08:00 PM EST (New York)

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
2017-10-04 20:00:00 2017-10-04 21:00:00 America/New_York Increasing Patient Engagement:
Efficacy of Educational Interventions
Compliance with oral self-care is poor despite our best efforts in helping patients to understand their oral health care needs. https://www.colgateoralhealthnetwork.com/webinar/increasing-patient-engagement-efficacy-of-educational-interventions/ Colgate Oral Health Network
other
timezones

Other Time Zones.

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

04 Oct 2017, 05:00 PM

New York, USA

04 Oct 2017, 08:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

05 Oct 2017, 01:00 AM

Berlin, Germany

05 Oct 2017, 02:00 AM

Bucharest, Romania

05 Oct 2017, 03:00 AM

Moskow, Russian Federation

05 Oct 2017, 03:00 AM

Islamabad, Pakistan

05 Oct 2017, 05:30 AM

New Delhi, India

05 Oct 2017, 05:30 AM

Bangkok, Thailand

05 Oct 2017, 07:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

05 Oct 2017, 07:00 AM

Beijing, China

05 Oct 2017, 08:00 AM

Philipines

05 Oct 2017, 08:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

05 Oct 2017, 08:00 AM

Singapore

05 Oct 2017, 08:00 AM

Taiwan

05 Oct 2017, 08:00 AM

Hong Kong

05 Oct 2017, 08:00 AM

Sydney

05 Oct 2017, 11:00 AM

Register Now

Please login or register as a member for free.

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of Colgate Oral Health Network. Registration is completely free. Register now.

REGISTER
FOR FREE

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Compliance with oral self-care is poor despite our best efforts in helping patients to understand their oral health care needs.

The purpose of this program is to explore techniques used to increase patient engagement during oral health education in the practice setting and to review the efficacy of various training and motivational techniques on patient oral health behaviors. Current scientific findings about how psychosocial interventions impact clinical outcomes will be shared and discussed. Clinicians will learn about available tools that can be used to help patients become active participants in managing their oral health.

Participants will learn:

  • That knowledge is never enough to change an individual’s behavior.
  • That oral health educational interventions should be grounded in behavioral change theory to be successful.
  • That clinicians have many tools available to support patient engagement to improve compliance with oral self-care regimens.
  • etc.

Target audience: Dentists, dental assistants and hygienists


Language: English

Release date: Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Expiration date: Sunday, October 4, 2020

You are required to complete a short evaluation form and pass a C.E. Quiz in order to receive the ADA CERP or AGD PACE credit.
AGD PACE subject code(s):
149

“Increasing Patient Engagement:
Efficacy of Educational Interventions” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.