Colgate Oral Health Network

FREE LIVE
WEBINAR

2024-06-26 16:00:00

other
timezones

Los Angeles, USA

Wed. June 26, 9:00 am

Mexico City, Mexico

Wed. June 26, 10:00 am

New York, USA

Wed. June 26, 12:00 pm

London, UK

Wed. June 26, 5:00 pm

Berlin, Germany

Wed. June 26, 6:00 pm

Bucharest, Romania

Wed. June 26, 7:00 pm

Moscow, Russia

Wed. June 26, 7:00 pm

Abu Dhabi, UAE

Wed. June 26, 8:00 pm

New Delhi, India

Wed. June 26, 9:30 pm

Bangkok, Thailand

Wed. June 26, 11:00 pm

Beijing, China

Thu. June 27, 12:00 am

Singapore

Thu. June 27, 12:00 am

Tokyo, Japan

Thu. June 27, 1:00 am

Sydney, Australia

Thu. June 27, 2:00 am

Making Group Work More Effective
Lattice  Sams

Ms. Lattice Sams RDH,MS,

Uhlee (Yuri)  Oh

Dr. Yuri Oh RDH, DHSc

The webinar will be recorded and the recording will be available within 48 hours.
Please note that only by attending a live webinar you are eligeable for LIVE CE.

Making Group Work More Effective

Group work is a key component of active learning and class engagement. However, studies show that in order for group work to be effective, strategies must be considered for both faculty implementing and learners engaging in group work. This webinar will explore multiple strategies and best practices for applying group work in dental and dental hygiene education.

Participants will learn:

  • Recognize the current perceptions of group work in higher education.
  • Identify barriers and challenges to effective group work.
  • Explore examples of how to apply group work in various allied dental courses.
  • Discuss and develop an effective peer assessment rubric for group work.

Presenters:

Lattice  Sams

Ms. Lattice Sams RDH,MS,

More courses with Ms. Lattice Sams

Lattice D. Sams, RDH, MS, is the Dental Hygiene Undergraduate Program Director at the University of North Carolina (UNC) Adams School of Dentistry in Chapel Hill. She is also an Associate Professor with fifteen years of teaching experience.  She currently is a course director for Community Dental Health courses, Ethics and Jurisprudence, and is a clinical and radiology lab instructor. She graduated from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, where she received both her Bachelor of Science degree in Dental Hygiene and Master of Science degree in Dental Hygiene Education. She has published in the Journal of Public Health Dentistry, Journal of Dental Hygiene, Journal of Dental Education, Dimensions of Dental Hygiene and more.

Uhlee (Yuri)  Oh

Dr. Yuri Oh RDH, DHSc

More courses with Dr. Yuri Oh

Yuri Oh is a Clinical Associate Professor at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (UNC-CH) Adams School of Dentistry. She received her B.S. degree in Dental Hygiene and M.S. degree in Dental Hygiene Education from UNC-CH, and her D.H.Sc. degree with a concentration in Educational Leadership from the Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences.

She has been a registered dental hygienist since 2013 and has previous background working clinically in general, pediatric, and orthodontic practices, as well as teaching and research in a hospital setting. Aside from teaching, she currently practices one day a week in UNC-CH’s Dental Faculty Practice.

Yuri currently directs Dental Embryology, Histology & Anatomy, as well as Dental Hygiene Theory I and Clinic I for first-year dental hygiene students and has published multiple papers and textbook chapters in the areas of pediatric and dental public health, oral medicine, periodontal instrumentation, and educational methodology.

"Making Group Work More Effective" has been planned and implemented in accordance with the standards of the AGD Pace and is supported by funds received from Colgate Oral Pharmaceuticals Inc. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized AGD Pace provider. At the end of the webinar, after passing the C.E. Quiz, you will be able to download your AGD Pace C.E. Certificate.

OTHER WEBINARS YOU MAY BE INTERESTED IN

On-demand webinar

Caries Risk Assessment and Patient Management Strategies
Marcelle Nascimento

Marcelle Nascimento DDS, MS, PhD

Caries Risk Assessment and Patient Management Strategies

On-demand webinar

Increasing Patient Engagement:
Efficacy of Educational Interventions
Ann Eshenaur Spolarich

Ann Eshenaur Spolarich RDH, PhD, FSCDH, Professor and Assistant Dean for Research, Arizona School of Dentistry & Oral Health, A.T. Still University

Increasing Patient Engagement: Efficacy of Educational Interventions

On-demand webinar

Educational Methodologies: The Didactic Course
Danielle Furgeson

Ms. Danielle Furgeson RDH, MS, DHSc

Educational Methodologies: The Didactic Course