Language: English

Pediatric Oral Pathology: An overview of diagnosis and management

Speaker(s): Michael Sigal, DDS, MSc, Dip Ped, FRCD

LIVE WEBINAR

Tue 13 Jun, 08:00 PM EST (New York)

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
2017-06-13 20:00:00 2017-06-13 21:00:00 America/New_York Pediatric Oral Pathology: An overview of diagnosis and management The presentation will provide an overview of Pediatric Oral Pathology from infancy to early childhood with an emphasis on diagnosis and management. https://www.colgateoralhealthnetwork.com/webinar/pediatric-oral-pathology-an-overview-of-diagnosis-and-management/ Colgate Oral Health Network other
timezones

Other Time Zones.

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

13 Jun 2017, 05:00 PM

New York, USA

13 Jun 2017, 08:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

14 Jun 2017, 01:00 AM

Berlin, Germany

14 Jun 2017, 02:00 AM

Bucharest, Romania

14 Jun 2017, 03:00 AM

Moskow, Russian Federation

14 Jun 2017, 03:00 AM

Islamabad, Pakistan

14 Jun 2017, 05:30 AM

New Delhi, India

14 Jun 2017, 05:30 AM

Bangkok, Thailand

14 Jun 2017, 07:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

14 Jun 2017, 07:00 AM

Beijing, China

14 Jun 2017, 08:00 AM

Philipines

14 Jun 2017, 08:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

14 Jun 2017, 08:00 AM

Singapore

14 Jun 2017, 08:00 AM

Taiwan

14 Jun 2017, 08:00 AM

Hong Kong

14 Jun 2017, 08:00 AM

Sydney

14 Jun 2017, 10:00 AM

Register Now

Please login or register as a member for free.

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of Colgate Oral Health Network. Registration is completely free. Register now.

REGISTER
FOR FREE

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

The presentation will provide an overview of Pediatric Oral Pathology from infancy to early childhood with an emphasis on diagnosis and management.

The patient examination and consultation process will be briefly reviewed in the context of developing a structured diagnostic method to facilitate the formulation of a differential then final diagnosis with an appropriate treatment plan. The presentation will include common conditions in the following categories :

  • Natal and neonatal lesions/ anomalies
  • Delayed eruption
  • Delayed exfoliation
  • Facial asymmetry
  • Gingival overgrowth
  • Tongue
  • Oral ulcerations
  • Dental anomalies

Participants will learn:

  • The application of the standardized patient consultation will allow the practitioner to identify and manage pediatric oral pathology in an appropriate manner.
  • Participants will learn about the common oral pathological conditions that can affect children and their management.
  • Participants will be able to identify pediatric oral lesions and anomalies.

Target audience: Dentists, dental assistants and hygienists


Language: English

Release date: Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Expiration date: Saturday, June 13, 2020

You are required to complete a short evaluation form and pass a C.E. Quiz in order to receive the ADA CERP or AGD PACE credit.
AGD PACE subject code(s):
430,739

“Pediatric Oral Pathology: An overview of diagnosis and management” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.