Colgate Oral Health Network

FREE LIVE
WEBINAR

2024-08-07 00:00:00

other
timezones

Los Angeles, USA

Tue. August 6, 5:00 pm

Mexico City, Mexico

Tue. August 6, 6:00 pm

New York, USA

Tue. August 6, 8:00 pm

London, UK

Wed. August 7, 1:00 am

Berlin, Germany

Wed. August 7, 2:00 am

Bucharest, Romania

Wed. August 7, 3:00 am

Moscow, Russia

Wed. August 7, 3:00 am

Abu Dhabi, UAE

Wed. August 7, 4:00 am

New Delhi, India

Wed. August 7, 5:30 am

Bangkok, Thailand

Wed. August 7, 7:00 am

Beijing, China

Wed. August 7, 8:00 am

Singapore

Wed. August 7, 8:00 am

Tokyo, Japan

Wed. August 7, 9:00 am

Sydney, Australia

Wed. August 7, 10:00 am

Financial Statement Analysis for the Emerging Dentist
Cameron Shahbazian

Dr. Cameron Shahbazian DMD MBA

The webinar will be recorded and the recording will be available within 48 hours.
Please note that only by attending a live webinar you are eligeable for LIVE CE.

Financial Statement Analysis for the Emerging Dentist

This course is for current dental students and recent graduates to further their knowledge on financial statement analysis.

Its purpose is to initiate a foundation and introduction to finance and accounting while becoming familiar with terms and the ability to evaluate trends and utilize useful basic equations. This course will give you an outline on how to perceive and evaluate value in entrepreneurship/business and will act as a starting point for those who have little to no background.

Participants will learn:

  • How do we define success/value
  • What is Financial Accounting?
  • Review the four types of financial statements
  • How to look at and evaluate trends of financial statements
  • Review useful equations such as calculating goodwill and depreciation

Presenters:

Cameron Shahbazian

Dr. Cameron Shahbazian DMD MBA

More courses with Dr. Cameron Shahbazian

Dr. Cameron Shahbazian is a Massachusetts native and attended the University of New Hampshire where he obtained his Bachelor of Science degree in Biology. Dr. Shahbazian then went on to Boston University’s Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine, where he received his DMD. Following Dental School, Dr. Shahbazian did a one-year General Practice Residency at Lincoln Hospital in New York City, and also completed an MBA from Boston University’s Questrom School of Business. Dr. Shahbazian is a former Lecturer of Restorative and Biomaterials Sciences at Harvard’s School of Dental Medicine. Currently is a Clinical Assistant Professor in the Department of General Dentistry at Boston University’s Henry M Goldman School of Dental Medicine. He holds numerous committee appointments at Boston University and is also the recipient of the Massachusetts Dental Society’s Prestigious Ten Under Ten Award for making significant contributions to the profession, the community, and organized Dentistry. He is also an inducted fellow of American and International College of Dentists. Dr. Shahbazian currently maintains a Dental Practice in Quincy, Massachusetts, where he has been for almost 10 years.

"Financial Statement Analysis for the Emerging Dentist" has been planned and implemented in accordance with the standards of the AGD Pace and is supported by funds received from Colgate Oral Pharmaceuticals Inc. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized AGD Pace provider. At the end of the webinar, after passing the C.E. Quiz, you will be able to download your AGD Pace C.E. Certificate.

OTHER WEBINARS YOU MAY BE INTERESTED IN

On-demand webinar

Contemporary Digital Denture Workflows
Ira Lamster

Ira Lamster DDS, MMSc

Wendy  Auclair Clark

Dr. Wendy Auclair Clark DDS, MS

Contemporary Digital Denture Workflows

On-demand webinar

10 Radiologic diagnoses every dentist should know Part 1
Ernest Lam

Ernest Lam DMD, MSc, PhD, FRCD(C) Associate Dean, Graduate Education University of Toronto

10 Radiologic diagnoses every dentist should know Part 1